Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Xiaojing has been appointed an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 19 December 2012.

Mr. Zhang Xiaojing, aged 57, has over 30 years of experience in engineering and management. He holds a bachelor degree in engineering from the University of Science and Technology Beijing. Mr. Zhang is an independent non-executive director of Jian ePayment Systems Limited, a company listed on The Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

There is no service agreement between Mr. Zhang and the Company and he is not appointed for a specific term but is subject to re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company and thereafter at least once every three years pursuant to the Company's bye-laws. His remuneration will be determined by the Board on the recommendation of the remuneration committee, by reference to his duties and responsibilities, performance, experiences, time commitment and the market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Zhang as an independent non-executive director of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

On behalf of the Board Lam Ting Ball, Paul Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 December 2012

The Board as at the date hereof comprises Messrs. Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Tsui Yam Tong, Terry and Chong Chi Kwan as executive directors; Messrs. Chan Wa Shek, Hung Ting Ho, Richard, Zhang Yulin and Ko Sheung Chi as non-executive directors; Sir David Akers-Jones, Mr. Danny T Wong, Dr. Steven Chow and Mr. Zhang Xiaojing as independent non-executive directors; and Mr. Chong Shaw Swee, Alan (alternate to Mr. Hung Ting Ho, Richard) as alternate director.