

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 701)

## **Change of Executive Directors**

The board of directors (the "Board") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (1) Mr. Wong Chi Keung, Alvin has resigned as an executive director of the Company effective 1 September 2008; and
- (2) Mr. Chong Chi Kwan has been appointed an executive director of the Company effective 1 September 2008.

Mr. Wong Chi Keung, Alvin has confirmed that his resignation is due to his decision to leave the Company for personal reasons and he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Chong Chi Kwan, aged 40, has over 16 years of experience in auditing, finance and accounting. He holds a master degree in professional accounting from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. He joined the Group in 2005. Mr. Chong has no service contract with the Company and his directorship with the Company is subject to re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company and thereafter at least once every three years pursuant to the Company's bye-laws. Mr. Chong presently receives an annual emolument of HK\$666,000 (including salary and travelling allowance) which is determined by reference to his duties and responsibilities, performance, experience and the market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information required to be disclosed by Mr. Chong pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Wong for his contribution to the Company during his term of service and to welcome Mr. Chong for joining the Board.

On behalf of the Board **Lam Ting Ball, Paul** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 1 September 2008

The Board as at the date hereof comprises Messrs. Tsui Tsin Tong, Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Tsui Yam Tong, Terry and Chong Chi Kwan as executive directors; Messrs. Hung Ting Ho, Richard, Zhang Yulin and Ko Sheung Chi as non-executive directors; and Sir David Akers-Jones, Messrs. Danny T Wong, Chan Wa Shek and Dr. Steven Chow as independent non-executive directors.