Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## THE DEATH OF HONORARY CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") announces with great sadness that Mr. Tsui Tsin Tong, the Honorary Chairman and an executive director of the Company, passed away in Beijing on 2 April 2010.

Mr. Tsui made invaluable contributions and provided tremendous leadership and guidance to the establishment and development of the Company during his tenure of office. The Board expresses its deepest sorrow for his departure and conveys its deepest condolences to Mr. Tsui's family.

On behalf of the Board Lam Ting Ball, Paul Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 April 2010

The board of directors of the Company as at the date hereof comprises Messrs. Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Tsui Yam Tong, Terry and Chong Chi Kwan as executive directors; Messrs. Hung Ting Ho, Richard, Zhang Yulin and Ko Sheung Chi as non-executive directors; and Sir David Akers-Jones, Messrs. Danny T Wong, Chan Wa Shek and Dr. Steven Chow as independent non-executive directors.