Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chan Wa Shek has been re-designated from an independent non-executive director to a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 22 September 2011.

Mr. Chan Wa Shek, aged 80, is the former Commissioner of Correctional Services of Hong Kong. He was appointed an independent non-executive director of the Company in February 2007. Mr. Chan has no service agreement with the Company and he is not appointed for a specific term but is subject to re-election at least once every three years pursuant to the Company's bye-laws. His remuneration is determined by the Board on the recommendation of the remuneration committee, by reference to his duties and responsibilities, performance, experiences, time commitment and the market conditions. For the year ended 31 December 2010, the remuneration being the director's fee paid to Mr. Chan was HK\$100,000.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On behalf of the Board **Lam Ting Ball, Paul** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 22 September 2011

The Board of the Company as at the date hereof comprises Messrs. Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Tsui Yam Tong, Terry and Chong Chi Kwan as executive directors; Messrs. Chan Wa Shek, Hung Ting Ho, Richard (Chong Shaw Swee, Alan as his alternate), Zhang Yulin and Ko Sheung Chi as non-executive directors; and Sir David Akers-Jones, Mr. Danny T Wong and Dr. Steven Chow as independent non-executive directors.