Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING INFORMATION OF A DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") announces the following information in relation to one of its directors:

Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry, the Managing Director of the Company, is the subject of two unsatisfied judgments both made in favour of The New China Hong Kong Finance Limited (in liquidation) and in respect of the same or substantially the same matters concerning, inter alia, Eternal March Limited, namely (i) judgment under High Court Action No. 668 of 2005 which was entered against Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry for payment of the sum of HK\$7,425,096.89 plus interest and costs in respect of his liabilities in providing a guarantee for the indebtedness of Eternal March Limited, and (ii) judgment under High Court Action No. 1276 of 2005 which was entered against, inter alia, Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry for payment of the sum of HK\$29 million being damages assessed plus interest and costs. According to Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry, discussions and negotiations for settlement and disposal of the proceedings in respect of the said judgments are underway. In view of that and the fact that Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry has joined the group for more than 24 years and has extensive experience and contribution to the group, the Board considers that the said judgments, which are personal in nature and not related to the group, would not affect the performance of the duties as director by Mr. Tsui Yam Tong, Terry.

On behalf of the Board Lam Ting Ball, Paul Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2012

The Board of the Company as at the date hereof comprises Messrs. Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Tsui Yam Tong, Terry and Chong Chi Kwan as executive directors; Messrs. Chan Wa Shek, Hung Ting Ho, Richard, Zhang Yulin and Ko Sheung Chi as non-executive directors; Sir David Akers-Jones, Mr. Danny T Wong and Dr. Steven Chow as independent non-executive directors; and Mr. Chong Shaw Swee, Alan (alternate to Mr. Hung Ting Ho, Richard) as alternate director.